After the dust has settled on the 2015 season, our 1st XI were all set to be relegated to Division 9 after slow start to the 2015 campaign, which turned around mid year leading to a strong run in the latter half of the season. With the new season approaching, the OCC have released the league structure and the great news is that the 1st XI will be remaining in Division 8 for 2016.

Due to a structure change with the Railway Union teams, only one team was relegated from Division 7, providing a welcome opportunity for Wicklow County to remain. Moving up from Division 9 are North County 4 & Adamstown 2, meaning that Wicklow County will be taking on Adamstown in both Division 8 & Division 14.

Wicklow County are the only 1st XI in the division.

The Division 8 Lineup looks as follows:

  • Clontarf 4
    Leinster 4
    Knockharley 2
    Balbriggan 2
    Dublin University 2
    Wicklow County 1
    North County 4
    Adamstown 2